Royal parks

Eight parks in central London (Bushy park, Green park, Greenwich park, Hyde park, Kensington gardens, Regent’s park and Primrose hill, Richmond park and St James’s park). Windsor great park is a ninth royal park.

This definition is abridged from A – Z of tree terms: A companion to British arboriculture.
Read the preface. Order the book.

Previous term | Next term